Great Apps for easy living: Pocket and Catch

It’s been a while since I wrote about anything.
My internship is going great and soon I will blog about it.

But for now, I wanted to write about useful apps I use everyday.
They save time and provide solutions to certain problems.

Apps are Pocket and Catch.

 

 

 

Pocket App allows to save articles, photos, and videos from Twitter feed or browser, which are easily accessible later on iPhone app or online from the Pocket website.

Pocket, which used to be called “Read It Later”, also allows to view articles in the simplified text version.
One account synchronizes links across all platforms, so it is always possible to read important stuff later.

You can get Pocket here www.getpocket.com

 

 

 

 

While Catch is the new note taking app, or ideas taking, as it is marketed.
It has very easy and user friendly interface. “Catch” is able to create checklists, reminders,
audio and photo notes, and provide space for noting ideas.

Similar to Pocket, on account works with all major platforms and allows to correct or add new notes everywhere.
Catch is similar to Evernote, although I find Evernote a bit confusing. Catch, on the other hand, leaves no room for complications and genuinely makes life easier.

Sing up for or download Catch here www.catch.com

 

By the way, I still need to work out new title for the blog, and I will do it soon.

 

2 comments

  1. Melanie

    This design is spectacular! You obviously know how to keep
    a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Fantastic job. I really loved what you had to say, and
    more than that, how you presented it. Too cool!

Leave a Reply

